Learning Days

Today was my favorite kind of day – a learning kind of day.

We are lucky in our district to have the opportunity to work with Staff Developers from Teachers College Reading and Writing Project. Today our Staff Developer worked with K, 1 and 2 teachers. The focus was on writing; Shared Writing in K and 1, revision with partners in grade 2.

I love the way we all come together, study something, watch someone do it, and then try it out.

We gather again to think about how and where and why we will continue this work. I really just love the process of learning. I love to rethink, learn new ideas, outgrow myself.

I’m already looking forward to our next day together!

5 thoughts on “Learning Days”

  1. One of the things I most admire about your group of teachers is you work with TC and your willingness to examine your own practice. This post is the epitome of that. Your students are beyond lucky to have you.

Leave a comment