My Apologies…

I am so sorry.

I am “in the weeds,” as we used to say in the restaurant business.

I am keeping up with my writing, but failing in my reading and commenting.

I know that’s part of the challenge, but I’m failing that part.

I am so sorry.

I want to read all of your posts.

I want to comment on at LEAST three per day.

I’m just not keeping up.

So….

I have a plan.

I’m going to start fresh tomorrow.

I’m going to “get back in the saddle,” as we used to say in the horse business.

I’m not going to go back. I’m going to just go forward.

I plan to read at least three posts each day and comment on them.

After all, we only have four more days!

I’ll see y’all tomorrow!

11 thoughts on “My Apologies…”

  1. Tomorrow is a new day and you will and can move forward! You had a kinda busy for days! You needed to rest — no stressing, either! Here’s to the last four!

  2. I like the lines here where you use a saying and then tell where it comes from.
    Also apology accepted. I’ll share the routine I use.
    As soon as I post, I click and read the two posts below me and then refresh and click on the one post above me.
    That’s how I found you today…you post a moment before me.
    Then 3 are done. If I have more time, I’ll go look for more but at least the 3 are done.
    Might give it a try. Having a routine helps me! Hang in there. Just 3 days to go!! We got this!!

  3. I always wish I commented more. In my defense, I read more than I comment on, but always feel like that is cheating. IF I read, I should comment. There are just too many/so many great choices at this writing buffet. Just as with teaching, there is always more to do, and sometimes you just need to get by.

  4. Some days it’s all we can do just to get the slice done! I agree that we are all doing our best, and that is all we need to do. I also find it helpful to have a routine for commenting. I’m a morning slicer, so I first open up yesterday’s post at TWT and comment on 3 or 4 late-night slicers whose teasers catch my eye. Then I write my slice. Then I comment on the three below me after I add my link to the TWT page. Hope you find three posts today that you enjoy reading and commenting on!

Leave a comment